Město Třebíč je otevřené turistům, novým rezidentům a podnikatelům. Tyto stránky jsou informačním rozcestníkem, kde najdete všechny potřebné informace o podnikání, bydlení a trávení volného času v Třebíči. Náš tým je připraven vám pomoci. Jsme tu pro vás.
The impressive building which is unique in combining Romanesque architecture with Gothic style. At that time it was the longest church in Moravia. Even today the experts recognize as one of the gems of medieval architecture of European importance. Třebíč′s Benedictine monastery, founded by Moravian princes Ulrich of Brno and Litold of Znojmo, was built between 1101 and 1104 CE. For most of the 13th century the Třebíč abbey carried out building work which replaced the wooden construction with stone walls and the church was fortified. For more information please visit www.visittrebic.eu
The Benedictine monastery, founded by Moravian appanage princes Ulrich of Brno and Luitpold of Znojmo, was built somewhere between 1101 and 1104. During a time of intensive building by the abbey of Třebíč, which lasted for almost the whole of the 13th century, wooden structures of the monastery were replaced by stone and the building was fortified.
Information about visiting the Basilica and contact details are here»»
The Saint Procopius Basilica in Films
You Might Be Interested:
Virtual tour through St. Procopius Basilica.
Virtual view of the interior.
Divine service in the Basilica. (Available only in Czech)
A report about the unique architectural elements in the Basilica. (Available only in Czech)