Jaké informace Vám pomohou

Město Třebíč je otevřené turistům, novým rezidentům a podnikatelům. Tyto stránky jsou informačním rozcestníkem, kde najdete všechny potřebné informace o podnikání, bydlení a trávení volného času v Třebíči. Náš tým je připraven vám pomoci. Jsme tu pro vás.

The monuments included in the list of world cultural heritage is surely a good reason for visiting Třebíč. But there is much more to be explored by the visitors, both in the town and in its vicinity.  You can find all necessary information at www.visittrebic.eu (EN)

The Monuments of Třebíč

The impressive building which is unique in combining Romanesque architecture with Gothic style.  At that time it was the longest church in Moravia. Even today the experts recognize as one of the gems of medieval architecture of European importance. Třebíč′s Benedictine monastery, founded by Moravian princes Ulrich of Brno and Litold of Znojmo, was built between 1101 and 1104 CE. For most of the 13th century the Třebíč abbey carried out building work which replaced the wooden construction with stone walls and the church was fortified.  For more information please visit www.visittrebic.eu

Saint Procopius Basilica

It was apparently founded at the beginning of the 17th century and expanded by a new part in 1888. According to tradition, approx. 3000 tombstones are found on the burial ground (the oldest dates back to 1625), including valuable Baroque and Classical type stones. Next to the cast-iron gate is the ceremonial hall from 1903 with a fully preserved exterior and interior.

Jewish Cemetery

As a reminder of a long and rich history of the Jewish community in Trebic, a unique ghetto has remained as one of the best preserved in Europe. It is very comprehensively preserved in the impressive environment of the river and the rock massif north of the main center of Třebíč. Dense housing, narrow alleys, dark corners, vaulted passages and romantic little squares, includes more than 120 residential houses and now is considered as a unique architectural ensemble, not only in Europe but also in the world.

The Unique Jewish Quarter

The castle in Třebíč unites the former Benedictine cloister with a Renaissance castle. The Cloister was founded in 1101 and abolished after 1525. Afterwards it was rebuilt into a Renaissance castle with later Baroque adaptations. 

The Castle of Třebíč

A corner house (no. 53) on Charles Square was commissioned by the Venetian merchant Francesco Calligardi at the end of the 16th century. There are a number of scenes with a hunter and lion below the crown, the space between the windows is filled with Biblical characters. In the 1980s, complete reconstruction was conducted. The beautiful interior vaulted ceiling, bold columns, open terrace with arcades, an atrium and a number of rooms were renovated and the sgraffito was also cleaned.

The Painted House